The Senior Leadership Team

Mr A Wylie, B.Ed (Mathematics), PG Dip, NPQH

Mrs H Lush, B.Sc (Hons) Equine Science & Technology; GTP Secondary Science

Head of Care:
Mr G Wright, PG in Social Communication Disorders and Autistic Spectrum Disorders, NVQ Level 3 and 4 Children and Young People, Health and Social Care, IOSH Cert, NSPCC designated Safeguarding Officer

Head of 6th Form:
Mr G Hilliard, Dip in Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning


Middle Leadership Team Pastoral

Deborah Sampson
Lucy Shepherd

Middle Leadership Team Education

Ben Bridger
Caroline Cook
Lesley Deighton
Roger Petch
Alf Thompson


Anne Baker

Therapy Team

Head of Therapy

Cynthia Pollard

Speech and Language Therapists

Sandy Burbach
Rachel Dillon
Lianne Krynauw
Claire Thomas

Occupational Therapists

Carole Dyer
Fran Wolfman

English and Literacy Team

Lesley Deighton
Louise Harris
Elaine Jordan
Helene Leese
Gill Mitchell
Kate Rogers
Hannah Topliss

Maths, Numeracy and ICT Team

Alf Thompson
Glen Beaver
Victoria Billany
Duncan Holland
Kate Rogers
Michelle Sims

Science Team

Caroline Cook
Jane Alford
Victoria Billany
Duncan Holland
Sarah Robertson

Humanities and Sports Team

Roger Petch
Bradley Middleton
Lisa Pool
Hannah Sargant
Lucy Shepherd

Arts and Technology Team

Ben Bridger
Pete Borg
Mark Coakeley
Nicky Hill
Helen Newman
Sarah Stanislaus-Smith
Nathan Williams

6th Form

Head of 6th Form

Graham Hilliard

6th Form Support Team

Nic Baldeggar
Natalie Carson
Jean James
Mary Parkin
Deborah Sampson

Resident Houseparents

Lynne and Drew Baynes
Bob and Louise Davies
Tim and Rute Foster
Ivanna and Pete Steer

Assistant Houseparents Team

Jane Atkins
Lynn Bags
Fiona Dibble
Emma Gilbert
Jackie James
Caroline Johnston
Marie Lush
Jody McIlvain
Anders Omell
Sharton Pearson
Mazi Thomson

Support Team

Bradley Middleton
Jacky Preston

Medical Coordinator

Lorraine Job

IT Technician

Andy Tucker


Sally Phelps

Exams Officer

Fiona Dibble

Admin Team

Sue McAuliffe
Maggie Wood

Catering Team

Catering Manager

Dan Strange

Wendy Anderson
Vi Baker
Janet Coombes
Matilda Everett
Sarah Parkin

Housekeeping Team

Lizzie Cairns

Tabitha Anderson
Emma Carter
Jane Davies
Rachel Dodden
Sarah Frost
Tara Howarth
Pauline Taylor

Estates Team

Head of Estates

Graham Hilliard

Barry Atwell

Paul Anderson
Beth Davies
Brian Ferbert
Luke Pickering